Close to the Edge by Claudius Vesting (h)

Close to the Edge (nudity)

My new artwork. Since 2007 I hadn’t found time or fancy to do some personal stuff. But in fall of 2010 I had an inspiration for a new artwork. My idea was to create an image, with a girl who sits at her window on a rainy day. To give beholders the largest possible room for interpretation, I had placed some suggestions. I had begun to work at that image in October 2010 and finish it in March 2012. But I hadn’t worked continuously on that project. Most of the time I had worked in my spare time at the weekends and between March 2011 and October 2011 and made a creative break.  —Claudius Vesting

Leave a Reply

