Lavoir

Several years ago I came across a book in a bookstore that had some images of Lavoirs from France.  I really liked the architecture and the romanticized idea of people in a community gathering at their town’s lavoir to clean their laundry and themselves etc.  The idea to create a rendering of a lavoir has stuck with me since then but until recently I didn’t own a computer powerful enough to render to the level of detail that I had in mind.  I also lacked free time to do a project like this since my professional work keeps me pretty busy.  Things slowed down recently and I saw an opportunity and I took it.  —Tim Jones

Leave a Reply

